UK Outdoor Industry Awards 2023 voting open

Online voting for the UK Outdoor Industry Awards 2023 is now open, providing an opportunity for outdoor enthusiast consumers to select their favourite new outdoor products.

By choosing their favourite Outdoor Industry Awards 2023 finalists via the OIA website, voters will be automatically entered into a prize draw to win either a £500 Ellis Brigham Gift Card, or a pair of £100 tickets for the 2024 Kendal Mountain Festival.

This is the final stage of the Outdoor Industry Awards 2023 process, after hundreds of entries were received, and then displayed at the Outdoor Trade Show, the UK’s largest outdoor trade exhibition. Finalists for each of the ten award categories were then shortlisted, by a panel of expert judges from the outdoor industry.

This year a new “Sustainability” category has been added, considering use of materials, performance over fashion, appearance and product circularity. Other categories included clothing, sleeping, footwear, climbing equipment, tents, and tech accessories.

Judging panel

The expert judging panel comprises key journalists and retailers, including: Chris Townsend, Gear Editor at TGO, Tina Collins, Editor of TentLife, Iain Duff, Editor of Camping, Ben Weeks, Gear Editor for Trail, Jacob Little, Outdoor, Travel & Adventure Writer and Photographer, David Simmonite, Editor at Climber, Chris Starkie, Buyer for JD Outdoors, and Sue Taylor, Digital Editor at The Camping & Caravanning Club.

Promotion of the finalists and the opportunity for the public to vote will be hosted online, and will be boosted via the databases of our awards partners, which this year are Kendal Mountain Festival, Ellis Brigham Mountain Sports, and The Outdoor Trade Show.

Online voting will remain open until close of play on Thursday 29th February 2024. The winners of each category will then be officially announced on 20th March 2024 at the Outdoor Industries Association’s (OIA) Annual Conference & AGM, taking place at Drayton Manor Resort, Tamworth. After the awards ceremony, news of the winners will be shared via various trade and consumer channels.

You can find out more about the 2023 awards via the OIA website.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button